AI Compare AI Compare

Check prices, features and limits.

Pricing market
Automatic
Language
EN

Boords

Storyboard and animatic tool with AI-assisted image generation for video pre-production.

Free accessFree plan3 active scripts per team in Free and Trial; archived scripts do not count. Specific free image-credit amount and trial duration not stated here
Paid fromSolo (annual)Up to 1 users in total

Category: Media & Video · Explainer videos & storyboards

Features

Boords combines scripts, storyboards, AI images and animatics for video pre-production. Paid plans mainly differ by seats, image credits and team administration. Image previews do not cost credits; insertion does. Annual billing provides the full yearly pool upfront.

Prices and plans

TierPricePeriodWhat you get
Free / Trialfreefree3 active scripts per team in Free and Trial; archived scripts do not count
Free: watermarked PDF export; additional export formats during trial
Client review links, comments and co-editing per script documentation
Specific free image-credit amount and trial duration not stated here
Solo (annual)26 USDmonth, billed annuallyUp to 1 users in total
3000 image credits per year, all upfront; USD312/year billed
Unlimited storyboards, scripts and frames on paid plans
Image previews are free; inserting an image into a frame costs 1 credit
Animatics, watermark-free exports, version history and client comments
API, webhooks and Slack notifications included
Solo (monthly)39 USDmonthUp to 1 users in total
250 image credits per month
Unlimited storyboards, scripts and frames on paid plans
Image previews are free; inserting an image into a frame costs 1 credit
Animatics, watermark-free exports, version history and client comments
API, webhooks and Slack notifications included
Pro (annual)50 USDmonth, billed annuallyUp to 5 users in total
12000 image credits per year, all upfront; USD600/year billed
Unlimited storyboards, scripts and frames on paid plans
Image previews are free; inserting an image into a frame costs 1 credit
Animatics, watermark-free exports, version history and client comments
API, webhooks and Slack notifications included
Pro (monthly)75 USDmonthUp to 5 users in total
1000 image credits per month
Unlimited storyboards, scripts and frames on paid plans
Image previews are free; inserting an image into a frame costs 1 credit
Animatics, watermark-free exports, version history and client comments
API, webhooks and Slack notifications included
Team (annual)85 USDmonth, billed annuallyUp to 10 users in total
24000 image credits per year, all upfront; USD1020/year billed
Unlimited storyboards, scripts and frames on paid plans
Image previews are free; inserting an image into a frame costs 1 credit
Animatics, watermark-free exports, version history and client comments
API, webhooks and Slack notifications included
Team and above: internal comments, project permissions, templates and custom subdomain
Team (monthly)125 USDmonthUp to 10 users in total
2000 image credits per month
Unlimited storyboards, scripts and frames on paid plans
Image previews are free; inserting an image into a frame costs 1 credit
Animatics, watermark-free exports, version history and client comments
API, webhooks and Slack notifications included
Team and above: internal comments, project permissions, templates and custom subdomain
Agency (annual)165 USDmonth, billed annuallyUp to 30 users in total
36000 image credits per year, all upfront; USD1980/year billed
Unlimited storyboards, scripts and frames on paid plans
Image previews are free; inserting an image into a frame costs 1 credit
Animatics, watermark-free exports, version history and client comments
API, webhooks and Slack notifications included
Team and above: internal comments, project permissions, templates and custom subdomain
Priority support
Agency (monthly)250 USDmonthUp to 30 users in total
3000 image credits per month
Unlimited storyboards, scripts and frames on paid plans
Image previews are free; inserting an image into a frame costs 1 credit
Animatics, watermark-free exports, version history and client comments
API, webhooks and Slack notifications included
Team and above: internal comments, project permissions, templates and custom subdomain
Priority support
Enterprisecontact salescustomCustom seats, image-credit pools and billing terms
SAML single sign-on and auditable activity trail
Dedicated support and onboarding
MSA and DPA support; price on request

Limits

Image credits are consumed on insertion, not preview variations. Up to 4 reference images can guide a generation; previous frames are not considered without attached references. Credits expire at the end of each billing period without rollover. After cancellation, work remains and access reverts to Free. Billing documentation treats refunds case by case. Boords' security page says customer content is not used for AI training; AI can be disabled account-wide. AWS/Heroku host mainly in Ireland, but AI processing also takes place in the US through OpenAI, Fal.ai and Gemini. The policy keeps tax-relevant basic customer data for 6 years after the customer relationship ends; other data as needed. Pricing and security pages give conflicting MFA availability.

Similar tools

FAQ

Is Boords available for free?

Yes. A permanently free plan is published, not a time-limited trial. 3 active scripts per team in Free and Trial; archived scripts do not count. Specific free image-credit amount and trial duration not stated here

Where is Boords's vendor based?

Presentable Software Limited (Boords), based in United Kingdom. For data processing and privacy terms the vendor's own contract governs.

Is paying annually worth it for Boords?

On the Agency plan, paying monthly costs 250 USD and paying annually 165 USD per month. That is 34 percent less, in exchange for a yearly commitment.

How is Boords billed?

Annual prices are monthly equivalents with the yearly amount paid upfront. The full annual image-credit pool is available at the start; monthly plans receive a monthly allowance. Seats are included per tier, not additional per-user prices. Source USD prices without currency conversion; Enterprise is quoted individually.

Is Boords still active?

Active Free/Trial features, Solo, Pro, Team, Agency and custom Enterprise offering. Paid plans support monthly or annual billing.

How many plans are documented for Boords?

The catalog documents 10 plans with price, billing period, and included features.

Which use case is Boords categorized for?

Boords is listed in the catalog under “Media & Video.”

Where do the details about Boords come from?

Prices, limits, and product details are documented against the listed official vendor page.

How we compare

We compare free access, paid entry, plan limits, features and the listed official sources. Unsourced figures stay marked as not published.

Only confirmed entries appear in the catalog. Prices, plans and limits come from listed official vendor pages. Missing figures stay marked as not published. Result lists are alphabetical by default and can be switched to Free access first; neither is a quality ranking. The vendor page always wins.

Edited and checked by the AI Compare team

Sources

Visit site (opens in a new tab)

Spotted an outdated figure? Vendor pages change without notice. Report an error