Welling
AI calorie counter and nutrition coach: log meals by photo, chat, voice, or barcode; goals for weight loss, muscle gain, or maintenance.
Category: Productivity · Assistants & workspaces
Features
Welling is an AI calorie counter and nutrition coach: meals by photo, chat, voice, nutrition label, or barcode, plus macros, water, and weight. The homepage names 2M+ food logs processed.
The FAQ names a trial on 6-month and annual plans with no amount on welling.ai. Subscription and refunds run through the Apple App Store. Micronutrients, fasting, and data export are not listed there.
- Log meals by photo, chat, voice, nutrition label, or barcode (FAQ: barcode currently optimized for US foods)
- AI estimates calories, macros, and fiber; water and weight in chat or Progress
- Goals: lose weight, build muscle, or keep fit; AI coach for questions, food suggestions, and meal plans in the FAQ
- FAQ: trial on 6-month and annual plans; amounts not on welling.ai, subscription via the Apple App Store
Prices and plans
| Tier | Price | Period | What you get |
|---|---|---|---|
| Trial | Not verified for this market | Month | Free trial periods on 6-month and annual plans in the FAQ on welling.ai Duration and amount are not published on welling.ai |
| Abo | Not verified for this market | Month | 6-month and annual calorie tracking subscription plans in the FAQ Management and refunds via Apple App Store / Apple Support in the FAQ; amount not stated on welling.ai |
Limits
welling.ai publishes no price table. The FAQ names a trial on 6-month and annual plans and puts subscription plus refunds in the Apple App Store. The homepage names photo or chat logging and 2M+ food logs processed. Micronutrients, fasting schedules, and import/export are not available in the FAQ.
Similar tools
FAQ
Is Welling available for free?
Not permanently. What is published is a time-limited free trial. FAQ: free trial periods on 6-month and annual plans. Duration and credit-card rules are not stated on welling.ai.
How is Welling billed?
The FAQ on welling.ai writes: We typically offer free trial periods on our 6-month and annual calorie tracking subscription plans. Amounts are not listed there. The FAQ sends subscription management and refunds to Apple (Phone Settings / Subscriptions or Apple Support).
Is Welling still active?
Active. Homepage and FAQ are reachable. Trial on 6-month and annual plans; subscription amount is not on welling.ai.
How many plans are documented for Welling?
The catalog documents 2 plans with price, billing period, and included features.
Which use case is Welling categorized for?
Welling is listed in the catalog under “Productivity.”
Where do the details about Welling come from?
Prices, limits, and product details are documented against the listed official vendor page.
How we compare
We compare free access, paid entry, plan limits, features and the listed official sources. Unsourced figures stay marked as not published.
Only confirmed entries appear in the catalog. Prices, plans and limits come from listed official vendor pages. Missing figures stay marked as not published. Result lists are alphabetical by default and can be switched to Free access first; neither is a quality ranking. The vendor page always wins.
Edited and checked by the AI Compare team
Sources
- https://www.welling.ai/
- https://www.welling.ai/faq
Spotted an outdated figure? Vendor pages change without notice. Report an error