Silktide
UK web-governance platform that checks accessibility (WCAG), SEO and content quality in one interface, with an AI assistant that explains findings in plain language and suggests fixes.
Active · enterprise only Active. UK platform for accessibility (WCAG), SEO and content governance. The pricing page confirms verbatim: 'Every organization is different, so Silktide's pricing depends on what you need from the platform' - a custom pricing model, with a typical minimum 12-month contract per the pricing page. Separately there is a free accessibility browser plug-in for Chrome. The AI features (Silktide AI) are documented on their own page, including context-aware explanations of accessibility findings and suggestions for meta descriptions and on-page SEO.
Category: Content & SEO · SEO & content optimisation
Features
- Silktide AI explains accessibility and content findings in plain language and suggests alt text, meta descriptions and SEO improvements
- Accessibility (WCAG 2.2), SEO and content governance in one interface
- Free accessibility checker as a Chrome extension
- Number of included WCAG tests is not stated on the page checked
Prices and plans
| Tier | Price | Period | What you get |
|---|---|---|---|
| Silktide Platform (custom pricing) | contact sales | on request, minimum term according to the price page 12 months | No public price: the pricing page states verbatim that cost depends on website size, support needs and required modules Silktide AI explains accessibility and content findings in plain language and suggests alt text, meta descriptions and SEO improvements Accessibility (WCAG 2.2), SEO and content governance in one interface |
| Browser plug-in | free | Free | Free accessibility checker as a Chrome extension Number of included WCAG tests is not stated on the page checked |
Similar tools
FAQ
Is Silktide available for free?
Yes. A permanently free plan is published, not a time-limited trial.
Where is Silktide's vendor based?
Silktide Limited, based in United Kingdom. For data processing and privacy terms the vendor's own contract governs.
How many plans are documented for Silktide?
The catalog documents 2 plans with price, billing period, and included features.
Which use case is Silktide categorized for?
Silktide is listed in the catalog under “Content & SEO.”
Where do the details about Silktide come from?
Prices, limits, and product details are documented against the listed official vendor page.
How we compare
We compare free access, paid entry, plan limits, features and the listed official sources. Unsourced figures stay marked as not published.
Only confirmed entries appear in the catalog. Prices, plans and limits come from listed official vendor pages. Missing figures stay marked as not published. Result lists are alphabetical by default and can be switched to Free access first; neither is a quality ranking. The vendor page always wins.
Edited and checked by the AI Compare team
Sources
- https://silktide.com/pricing/
- https://silktide.com/ai/
Visit site (opens in a new tab)
Spotted an outdated figure? Vendor pages change without notice. Report an error