AI Compare AI Compare

Check prices, features and limits.

Pricing market
Automatic
Language
EN

Pixlr

AI photo editor in the browser, paid in credits.

Free accessFree planFree version without account or fee, with ads; Pixlr does not state a credit allowance for this tier.
Paid fromPlusad-free and unlimited saving

Category: Design & Image · Image editing & product photos

Features

Pixlr is a photo editor that runs in the browser and also ships as an app for mobile and desktop. Beyond classic editing it uses AI to make images, edits and video from a prompt, billed against a credit balance.

The free version needs neither an account nor a fee but shows ads. Plus starts at 1.99 € per month on annual billing and removes the ads, Premium adds 1,000 credits per month and all image, video and audio models, Ultra extends that to 5,000 credits, uncapped fast image generation under fair use and higher resolution exports.

Prices and plans

TierPricePeriodWhat you get
FreefreePermanentfree version without account or fee
ads are shown, ad-free starts with Plus
no credit allowance stated for this tier
Plus2,49 € pro Monat bei monatlicher Zahlung; 1,99 € pro Monat bei jährlicher ZahlungMonth/Yearad-free and unlimited saving
1 concurrent AI generation
80 credits per month, or 960 credits for the full year on annual billing
Premium9,99 € pro Monat bei monatlicher Zahlung; 7,99 € pro Monat bei jährlicher ZahlungMonth/Yearall image, video and audio models
4 concurrent AI generations
1,000 credits per month, private mode, template and font library
Ultraab 24,99 € pro Monat bei monatlicher Zahlung; ab 19,99 € pro Monat bei jährlicher ZahlungMonth/Yearuncapped fast image generation under fair use
8 concurrent AI generations, priority queue
5,000 credits per month, or 10,000 with the Ultra MAX option at 49.99 €

Limits

Pixlr bills AI use in credits and states only estimated volumes per tier, which exclude each other. According to the vendor the 1,000 credits in Premium cover roughly 1,000 fast AI images or about 200 images in pro mode or roughly 50 fast videos, not all of them together. The uncapped fast image generation in Ultra is subject to fair use, and Pixlr explicitly does not guarantee availability of the AI services.

Similar tools

FAQ

Is Pixlr available for free?

Yes. A permanently free plan is published, not a time-limited trial. Free version without account or fee, with ads; Pixlr does not state a credit allowance for this tier.

Where is Pixlr's vendor based?

Pixlr Pte. Ltd., based in Singapore. For data processing and privacy terms the vendor's own contract governs.

Is Pixlr still active?

A free version and self-service subscriptions are available.

How many plans are documented for Pixlr?

The catalog documents 4 plans with price, billing period, and included features.

Which use case is Pixlr categorized for?

Pixlr is listed in the catalog under “Design & Image.”

Where do the details about Pixlr come from?

Prices, limits, and product details are documented against the listed official vendor page.

How we compare

We compare free access, paid entry, plan limits, features and the listed official sources. Unsourced figures stay marked as not published.

Only confirmed entries appear in the catalog. Prices, plans and limits come from listed official vendor pages. Missing figures stay marked as not published. Result lists are alphabetical by default and can be switched to Free access first; neither is a quality ranking. The vendor page always wins.

Edited and checked by the AI Compare team

Sources

Visit site. Advertising link: we receive a commission if you subscribe. The price is the same for you. (opens in a new tab)

Spotted an outdated figure? Vendor pages change without notice. Report an error