AI Compare AI Compare

Check prices, features and limits.

Pricing market
Automatic
Language
EN

n8n

Run complex workflows and AI agents in cloud or self-hosted form.

Free accessFree planThe Cloud Free plan shows 50 workflow executions, 1 shared project and 1 user; its card does not state a billing period. Community Edition can additionally be self-hosted without a licence fee; hosting and model use remain separate.
Paid fromStarter2,500 complete workflow executions/month

Category: Productivity · Automation & AI agents

Features

n8n connects APIs, data, code and AI agents into automated workflows. A workflow can fetch data, analyse it with AI and write the result to another application. Billing counts the full execution, not each individual step.

Billed annually, Cloud Starter costs EUR 20 per month with 2,500 monthly executions; Pro starts at EUR 50 with 10,000. AI Assistant credits are a separate allowance. The Community Edition is free to self-host, with hosting and model usage paid separately. Business adds SSO, separate environments and Git version control; Enterprise offers custom terms for cloud or your own infrastructure.

Prices and plans

TierPricePeriodWhat you get
Community EditionfreeSelf-HostedStandard version on GitHub
Own hosting and model costs
Unlimited workflow steps
AI Assistant preview with own key and no n8n credit cap
FreefreeNo billing period stated50 workflow executions
1 shared project
1 user
Forum support
Starter€20month, billed annually2,500 complete workflow executions/month
Unlimited steps and users
2,300 AI-assistant credits/month
1 shared project and 5 concurrent executions
Pro€50month, billed annually10,000 workflow executions/month
Up to 13,700 AI-assistant credits/month
3 shared projects and 20 concurrent executions
Insights, roles, variables, and history
Business self-hostedNot verified for this marketmonth, billed annually40,000 executions/month
6 shared projects
SSO/SAML/LDAP, environments, and Git versioning
For companies under 100 employees
Enterprisecontact salescustomCloud or self-hosted
Custom execution allowance and unlimited shared projects
External secret store, log streaming and SLA-backed support

Limits

Billing counts a complete workflow execution, not each individual step. Starter includes 2500 and Pro 10000 executions monthly. AI Assistant credits are separate; your own model or hosting costs may be additional.

Similar tools

FAQ

Is n8n available for free?

Yes. A permanently free plan is published, not a time-limited trial. The Cloud Free plan shows 50 workflow executions, 1 shared project and 1 user; its card does not state a billing period. Community Edition can additionally be self-hosted without a licence fee; hosting and model use remain separate.

Where is n8n's vendor based?

n8n GmbH, based in Germany. For data processing and privacy terms the vendor's own contract governs.

Is n8n still active?

Active Community, Cloud, Business, and Enterprise offers are available.

How many plans are documented for n8n?

The catalog documents 6 plans with price, billing period, and included features.

Which use case is n8n categorized for?

n8n is listed in the catalog under “Productivity.”

Where do the details about n8n come from?

Prices, limits, and product details are documented against the listed official vendor page.

How we compare

We compare free access, paid entry, plan limits, features and the listed official sources. Unsourced figures stay marked as not published.

Only confirmed entries appear in the catalog. Prices, plans and limits come from listed official vendor pages. Missing figures stay marked as not published. Result lists are alphabetical by default and can be switched to Free access first; neither is a quality ranking. The vendor page always wins.

Edited and checked by the AI Compare team

Sources

Visit site (opens in a new tab)

Spotted an outdated figure? Vendor pages change without notice. Report an error