Category: Media & Video · Avatars & business video
Features
HeyGen creates avatar videos without a camera. Users choose from more than 500 stock avatars or train a custom digital twin, write a script, and receive a finished video in the target language. Typical use cases are corporate communications, onboarding, product demos, and marketing.
Video Translation converts existing videos with lip-sync. Video Agent enables interactive real-time conversations with an avatar. Details on credits per engine and feature limits per plan are in the pricing overview.
- AI avatar videos from text in more than 175 languages
- Video translation with lip-sync in over 30 languages
- Train digital twins from a few minutes of your own video footage
- Voice Cloning for authentic speaker voices
- Video Agent for interactive real-time avatar conversations
- Creator plan from $24 (annual) with 600 credits and 1080p export
Prices and plans
| Tier | Price | Period | What you get |
| Free | free | Month | 3 videos per month Videos up to 1 minute Avatar IV access Standard processing 500+ stock digital twins 1 custom digital twin 30+ languages |
|---|
| Creator | $29 / $24 | Month/year | 600 credits Videos up to 30 minutes 1080p export Extended Avatar IV generation Fast processing Unlimited photo avatars Watermark removed Voice cloning 175+ languages and dialects Credit rollover |
|---|
| Pro | $49 | Month | 1,000 credits (further Pro tiers up to 100,000 credits / $4,300) Videos up to 30 minutes 4K export on the pricing page Faster processing Everything in Creator plus customisable monthly usage Edit translation script Access to all advanced AI models |
|---|
| Business | $149 / $20 | Month | 1,500 credits Videos up to 60 minutes 4K export 2× Pro concurrency 5 custom digital twins SAML/SSO Central billing Extra seats $20/mo Workspace collaboration SCORM export |
|---|
| Enterprise | contact sales | Custom | No video duration max on the pricing page 4K, fastest processing, highest concurrency SCIM, audit log, team MFA Invoice billing, priority support |
Video models
Avatar III
- Generates
- Avatar talking-head / dedicated photo-to-video pipeline. Digital Twin, Photo Avatar (own pipeline), Studio Avatar renders as Digital Twin. No arbitrary image without a registered avatar.
- Max. duration
- Plan limits: Free 1 minute, Creator and Pro 30 minutes, Business 60 minutes; the pricing page does not state an Enterprise maximum. These limits apply to plans, not specifically to Avatar III.
- Resolution
- 4K output according to the developer table (not for Photo Avatar). Price page: Free/Creator 1080p, Pro+ 4K export.
- Frame rate
- Not specified
- Audio
- Script plus voice ID; voice cloning from Creator. Languages: Free 30+, paid 175+.
- Camera / motion
- No motion_prompt and no expressiveness control in the developer table
- Watermark
- Free: watermark removal not listed. Creator and up: watermark removed.
- Rights / use
- Commercial-use wording is not a Free-plan line on pricing. The Business page mentions commercial-use rights for videos.
- Credits / seconds
- 3 credits per minute of studio avatar (Avatar III)
- Note
- Conflict: the developer table lists 4K only for Avatar III; the pricing page lists 4K export from Pro without naming the engine.
- Source
- https://developers.heygen.com/models
Avatar IV
- Generates
- Default v3 API engine. Digital Twin, Photo Avatar, Studio Avatar, arbitrary image (type=image), prompt avatar. Lip-sync via voice ID and script.
- Max. duration
- Plan limits: Free 1 minute, Creator and Pro 30 minutes, Business 60 minutes; the pricing page does not state an Enterprise maximum.
- Resolution
- Official developer examples use 1080p. The developer table marks 4K output as unavailable for Avatar IV, while the pricing page lists 4K export generally for Pro plans and above.
- Frame rate
- Not specified
- Audio
- Script + voice ID. Voice cloning from Creator. Translation in 175+ languages from Creator.
- Camera / motion
- motion_prompt (natural language for body and gestures). expressiveness: high / medium / low, default low. Photo avatars and arbitrary images only.
- Watermark
- Creator and up: watermark removed. Free: not listed as removed.
- Rights / use
- See the pricing page; no separate rights line for Avatar IV alone
- Credits / seconds
- 20 credits per minute (Avatar IV / V, studio)
- Note
- Default engine. Use this engine for expressiveness, not Avatar V.
- Source
- https://developers.heygen.com/avatar-iv
Avatar V
- Generates
- Highest-fidelity motion and lip-sync. Digital Twin only, opt-in per look. Learns motion from a 15-second reference video and applies it to a photo. Cross-reference animation.
- Max. duration
- Help article for Video Agent: Avatar V up to 3 minutes. Marketing page Avatar V: identity "stable beyond 30 minutes". Plan limits remain 1 / 30 / 60 min.
- Resolution
- The official example uses 1080p; the developer table marks 4K output as unavailable for Avatar V.
- Frame rate
- Not specified
- Audio
- Script + voice ID; lip-sync is the engine’s stated strength. No separate fps/audio spec.
- Camera / motion
- motion_prompt for body and gestures. Optional reference_look_id. No expressiveness (use Avatar IV).
- Watermark
- Follows the plan; not specified per engine
- Rights / use
- Not specified per engine
- Credits / seconds
- 20 credits per minute (Avatar IV / V)
- Note
- Duration conflict: help says 3 minutes in a Video Agent context; marketing says beyond 30 minutes. The plan page wins for subscription limits.
- Source
- https://developers.heygen.com/avatar-v
Video Agent
- Generates
- Prompt-based ready-to-publish video. With a real human avatar, help says Video Agent uses Avatar V automatically.
- Max. duration
- Help: Avatar V in the agent up to 3 minutes. Plan limits remain valid in addition.
- Resolution
- Not specified
- Frame rate
- Not specified
- Audio
- Not listed separately; follows the avatar engines
- Camera / motion
- Not published
- Watermark
- Follows the plan
- Rights / use
- Not published
- Credits / seconds
- 20 credits per minute
- Note
- Credit rate is in the pricing FAQ. No separate fps/resolution table for the agent.
- Source
- https://www.heygen.com/pricing
Video Translation
- Generates
- Translation of existing videos. Two modes: audio dubbing without lip-sync, or full translation with lip-sync. Script proofread from Pro.
- Max. duration
- Plan limits: Free 1 minute, Creator and Pro 30 minutes, Business 60 minutes; the pricing page does not state an Enterprise maximum.
- Resolution
- Not specified
- Frame rate
- Not specified
- Audio
- Audio dubbing or lip-sync. Free 30+ languages, paid 175 languages and dialects. Voice switching is in the feature table.
- Camera / motion
- Not applicable (existing picture)
- Watermark
- Follows the plan
- Rights / use
- Not published
- Credits / seconds
- 2 credits/min audio dubbing; 5 credits/min full translation with lip-sync
- Source
- https://www.heygen.com/pricing
Limits
Credits are the shared currency. Studio avatars: Avatar III 3 credits/min, Avatar IV/V 20 credits/min. Video translation: audio dubbing 2 credits/min, lip-sync 5 credits/min. Video Agent: 20 credits/min. Monthly unused credits roll over one month; annual plans accumulate until renewal. No rollover after cancellation.
Similar tools
From the same subcategory “Avatars & business video”, continuing alphabetically from this entry.
Is HeyGen available for free?
Yes. A permanently free plan is published, not a time-limited trial. 3 videos per month, each up to 1 minute.
Where is HeyGen's vendor based?
HeyGen Technology, Inc., based in USA. For data processing and privacy terms the vendor's own contract governs.
Is HeyGen still active?
Active self-service plans and signup are available.
How many plans are documented for HeyGen?
The catalog documents 5 plans with price, billing period, and included features.
Which use case is HeyGen categorized for?
HeyGen is listed in the catalog under “Media & Video.”
Where do the details about HeyGen come from?
Prices, limits, and product details are documented against the listed official vendor page.
How we compare
We compare free access, paid entry, plan limits, features and the listed official sources. Unsourced figures stay marked as not published.
Only confirmed entries appear in the catalog. Prices, plans and limits come from listed official vendor pages. Missing figures stay marked as not published. Result lists are alphabetical by default and can be switched to Free access first; neither is a quality ranking. The vendor page always wins.
Edited and checked by the AI Compare team
Sources
- https://www.heygen.com/pricing
- https://www.heygen.com/faq
- https://developers.heygen.com/models
- https://developers.heygen.com/avatar-iv
- https://developers.heygen.com/avatar-v
- https://www.heygen.com/avatars/avatar-v
- https://help.heygen.com/en/articles/14602974-avatar-v-is-now-available-on-heygen
- https://help.heygen.com/en/articles/9204682-heygen-pricing-plans-and-subscriptions-explained-what-you-need-to-new
Visit site (opens in a new tab)
Spotted an outdated figure? Vendor pages change without notice. Report an error