AI Compare AI Compare

Check prices, features and limits.

Pricing market
Automatic
Language
EN

Gemini

Work with text, files, images, and Google services in the Gemini assistant.

Free accessFree planFree with a Google Account; variable limits and 15 GB storage.
Paid fromGoogle AI Plus2× usage relative to Free

Category: Productivity · Assistants & workspaces

Features

Gemini combines chat, file and media analysis, web research, image generation, Canvas, Gems, and connected Google apps. Canvas can turn a prompt or Deep Research report into a document, infographic, web app, game, or quiz.

For video, the Gemini app now uses Gemini Omni 1.1 Flash instead of Veo. Omni creates 10-second clips with native audio, accepts up to five photo references, and edits videos through follow-up instructions. Lyria 3.5 turns text or photos into vocal or instrumental tracks up to three minutes long.

The Gemini app context window depends on the plan: Free lists 32k tokens, AI Plus 128k, and AI Pro and Ultra 1 million tokens. Model and feature limits also depend on computational demand.

Prices and plans

TierPricePeriodWhat you get
FreefreeMonthGemini app, access to 3.6 Flash, varying access to 3.1 Pro
Image generation, Deep Research, Live, Canvas, Gems
Flow with limited Nano Banana Pro
15 GB storage across Gmail, Drive and Photos
Google AI Plus$4.99Month2× usage relative to Free
200 additional Google Flow credits per month
Gemini in Gmail and Vids; further features depend on region
Storage and USD pricing differ across official offer pages
Google AI Pro$19.99Month4× higher usage than Free
5 TB storage
1,000 Flow credits
1-million-token context (AI-plans compare table and FAQ)
Higher Jules limits, Antigravity entry limits
YouTube Premium Lite, Home Premium Standard, Gemini in Docs
FAQ: limited trial of Veo 3.1 Lite
1,000 Google Flow credits
Google AI Ultra 5x$99.99Month5× higher usage than Pro (subscriptions page)
20 TB storage (help 16476748 and AI-plans table)
10,000 Flow credits (subscriptions: 10,000 or 25,000 by Ultra tier)
1-million-token context, Deep Think, Gemini Spark in select countries
YouTube Premium individual, Home Premium Advanced, Project Genie
10,000 Google Flow credits
Google AI Ultra 20x$199.99Month20× higher usage than Pro
30 TB storage (help 16476748 and AI-plans table)
Highest Flow / Antigravity limits in the table
Otherwise, Ultra features
25,000 Google Flow credits

Current models

Short overview of the vendor's current main models. The API calculator may list more snapshots and variants.

Gemini 3.8 Flash

Google's most intelligent Flash workhorse model.

  • Per Google: strong on software engineering, agents, and multi-step reasoning.
  • For production agents with speed and cost in mind; thinking level is adjustable.

Source https://ai.google.dev/gemini-api/docs/models

Gemini 3.1 Pro

For advanced intelligence and complex problem-solving.

  • Google cites strong agentic and vibe-coding capabilities.
  • Primary focus in Google Cloud's comparison: deep reasoning and high complexity.

Source https://ai.google.dev/gemini-api/docs/models

Gemini 3.1 Flash-Lite

The fastest, most cost-effective 3.x model for high throughput.

  • Per Google: frontier-class performance at a fraction of larger-model cost.
  • For many parallel, lighter requests rather than maximum single-task depth.

Source https://ai.google.dev/gemini-api/docs/models

Video models

Gemini Omni 1.1 Flash (Gemini-App)

Generates
Video from text, images, and video; multi-turn editing through follow-up instructions.
Max. duration
10 seconds
Resolution
Not specified
Frame rate
Not specified
Audio
Native audio
Camera / motion
Not published
Watermark
Not published
Rights / use
Google AI subscription required; features vary by plan and region
Credits / seconds
No fixed Omni allowance is published; feature limits depend on the plan.
Source
https://gemini.google/overview/video-generation/

Limits

Gemini app limits depend on the model, feature, and conversation length. They refresh every 5 hours up to a weekly limit; extra AI credits can extend usage. Context: Free 32k tokens, AI Plus 128k, AI Pro and Ultra 1 million. Google’s offer pages do not agree on AI Plus USD pricing and storage. Flow credits are distinct from chat limits.

Similar tools

FAQ

Is Gemini available for free?

Yes. A permanently free plan is published, not a time-limited trial. Free with a Google Account; variable limits and 15 GB storage.

Where is Gemini's vendor based?

Google LLC (Alphabet Inc.), based in USA. For data processing and privacy terms the vendor's own contract governs.

How is Gemini billed?

Germany: AI Plus €4.99, AI Pro €21.99, Ultra 5x €99.99, and Ultra 20x €219.99 per month. US offer pages differ on AI Plus pricing and storage, so no single USD figure is given. Google AI subscriptions are personal offerings; Gemini Enterprise is a separate business product.

Is Gemini still active?

An active free tier and Google AI subscriptions are available; availability varies by region.

How many plans are documented for Gemini?

The catalog documents 5 plans with price, billing period, and included features.

Which use case is Gemini categorized for?

Gemini is listed in the catalog under “Productivity.”

Where do the details about Gemini come from?

Prices, limits, and product details are documented against the listed official vendor page.

How we compare

We compare free access, paid entry, plan limits, features and the listed official sources. Unsourced figures stay marked as not published.

Only confirmed entries appear in the catalog. Prices, plans and limits come from listed official vendor pages. Missing figures stay marked as not published. Result lists are alphabetical by default and can be switched to Free access first; neither is a quality ranking. The vendor page always wins.

Edited and checked by the AI Compare team

Sources

Visit site (opens in a new tab)

Spotted an outdated figure? Vendor pages change without notice. Report an error