AutoGPT
AutoGPT builds and operates AI agents with a visual builder or chat, file processing, triggers and schedules. Cloud subscription and workflow usage are billed separately.
Category: Development & Code · Agent & RAG frameworks
Features
Published USD prices distinguish monthly and annual commitments. The workflow wallet pays for runs in addition to Pro or Max, not just overages after an included allowance. Max multipliers apply to AutoPilot chat and file storage, not all workflows. Team is announced, not yet an available standard plan.
Self-host without a licence fee; model APIs, infrastructure and administration separate autogpt_platform: PolyForm Shield 1.0 with a non-compete restriction, including free competing offerings MIT applies outside the Platform directory, including Classic and Forge
- AutoPilot Chat, visual builder, file agents, triggers and schedules
- Agent and workflow runs require an additional prepaid wallet; absolute chat and storage allowances not stated
- Pro features; 8.5 times AutoPilot chat usage and 5 times file storage
- Self-host without a licence fee; model APIs, infrastructure and administration separate
Prices and plans
| Tier | Price | Period | What you get |
|---|---|---|---|
| Instant Demo | free | demo | Demo without signup; not an ongoing free cloud plan |
| Pro Cloud | 50 USD | month | AutoPilot Chat, visual builder, file agents, triggers and schedules Agent and workflow runs require an additional prepaid wallet; absolute chat and storage allowances not stated |
| Pro Cloud (annual) | 42.50 USD | month, billed annually | AutoPilot Chat, visual builder, file agents, triggers and schedules Agent and workflow runs require an additional prepaid wallet; absolute chat and storage allowances not stated |
| Max Cloud | 320 USD | month | Pro features; 8.5 times AutoPilot chat usage and 5 times file storage Early access and priority support; workflow wallet still separate |
| Max Cloud (annual) | 272 USD | month, billed annually | Pro features; 8.5 times AutoPilot chat usage and 5 times file storage Early access and priority support; workflow wallet still separate |
| Self-Host | free | own infrastructure | Self-host without a licence fee; model APIs, infrastructure and administration separate autogpt_platform: PolyForm Shield 1.0 with a non-compete restriction, including free competing offerings MIT applies outside the Platform directory, including Classic and Forge |
Limits
Current signup links terms with a personal, non-commercial use clause and no general confidentiality guarantee for non-personal content. Their scope also refers to free informational services. Application to paid business use is therefore unclear and should be clarified beforehand. Agents may send data to integrated third parties; no general no-training promise or exact retention period is stated.
Similar tools
FAQ
Is AutoGPT available for free?
Yes. A permanently free plan is published, not a time-limited trial. Self-host without a licence fee; model APIs, infrastructure and administration separate; autogpt_platform: PolyForm Shield 1.0 with a non-compete restriction, including free competing offerings; MIT applies outside the Platform directory, including Classic and Forge Demo without signup; not an ongoing free cloud plan
Where is AutoGPT's vendor based?
Determinist Ltd (trading as AutoGPT), based in United Kingdom. For data processing and privacy terms the vendor's own contract governs.
Is paying annually worth it for AutoGPT?
On the Pro Cloud plan, paying monthly costs 50 USD and paying annually 42.50 USD per month. That is 15 percent less, in exchange for a yearly commitment.
How many plans are documented for AutoGPT?
The catalog documents 6 plans with price, billing period, and included features.
Which use case is AutoGPT categorized for?
AutoGPT is listed in the catalog under “Development & Code.”
Where do the details about AutoGPT come from?
Prices, limits, and product details are documented against the listed official vendor page.
How we compare
We compare free access, paid entry, plan limits, features and the listed official sources. Unsourced figures stay marked as not published.
Only confirmed entries appear in the catalog. Prices, plans and limits come from listed official vendor pages. Missing figures stay marked as not published. Result lists are alphabetical by default and can be switched to Free access first; neither is a quality ranking. The vendor page always wins.
Edited and checked by the AI Compare team
Sources
- https://www.agpt.co/pricing/
- https://github.com/Significant-Gravitas/AutoGPT/blob/master/LICENSE
- https://www.agpt.co/legal/platform-terms-of-use/
- https://www.agpt.co/legal/platform-privacy-policy/
Visit site (opens in a new tab)
Spotted an outdated figure? Vendor pages change without notice. Report an error