AI Compare AI Compare

Check prices, features and limits.

Pricing market
Automatic
Language
EN

AudioPen

AudioPen turns personal voice notes into structured text or a plain transcript. It does not join meetings or label speakers.

Free accessFree plan
Paid fromPrime (3 months)Recordings up to 15 minutes; unlimited note storage

Category: Audio & Voice · Audio editing & restoration

Features

Recordings up to 15 minutes; unlimited note storage 100 audio file uploads every 4 weeks, maximum 100 MB per file Custom writing styles, SuperSummaries, Restyle, text import, Zapier and webhooks

Prices and plans

TierPricePeriodWhat you get
FreefreefreeVoice notes to text; exact free recording and storage limits not stated
Prime (3 months)33 USD3 months of accessRecordings up to 15 minutes; unlimited note storage
100 audio file uploads every 4 weeks, maximum 100 MB per file
Custom writing styles, SuperSummaries, Restyle, text import, Zapier and webhooks
Prime (1 year)99 USDone-time for 1 yearRecordings up to 15 minutes; unlimited note storage
100 audio file uploads every 4 weeks, maximum 100 MB per file
Custom writing styles, SuperSummaries, Restyle, text import, Zapier and webhooks
Prime (2 years)159 USDone-time for 2 yearsRecordings up to 15 minutes; unlimited note storage
100 audio file uploads every 4 weeks, maximum 100 MB per file
Custom writing styles, SuperSummaries, Restyle, text import, Zapier and webhooks

Limits

According to the FAQ, notes are not used for AI training. Processed recording audio is deleted from AudioPen servers within 48 hours; text notes remain while the account exists. Providers may apply their own temporary retention. Only local voice-typing mode processes audio entirely on-device, not every voice note.

Similar tools

FAQ

Is AudioPen available for free?

Yes. A permanently free plan is published, not a time-limited trial.

How is AudioPen billed?

Prices cover the full access period, not a cancellable monthly subscription. Prime confirms one-time, non-renewing payments for 1 and 2 years; renewal terms for 3 months are not stated. Bulk licences: 20% off annual access, maximum 100 per purchase, activate within 6 months.

How many plans are documented for AudioPen?

The catalog documents 4 plans with price, billing period, and included features.

Which use case is AudioPen categorized for?

AudioPen is listed in the catalog under “Audio & Voice.”

Where do the details about AudioPen come from?

Prices, limits, and product details are documented against the listed official vendor page.

How we compare

We compare free access, paid entry, plan limits, features and the listed official sources. Unsourced figures stay marked as not published.

Only confirmed entries appear in the catalog. Prices, plans and limits come from listed official vendor pages. Missing figures stay marked as not published. Result lists are alphabetical by default and can be switched to Free access first; neither is a quality ranking. The vendor page always wins.

Edited and checked by the AI Compare team

Sources

Visit site (opens in a new tab)

Spotted an outdated figure? Vendor pages change without notice. Report an error