# Welling — AI Compare Ninja

> AI calorie counter and nutrition coach: log meals by photo, chat, voice, or barcode; goals for weight loss, muscle gain, or maintenance.

## Overview
- **Category:** Productivity (Assistants & workspaces)
- **Status:** Active · checked - Active. Homepage and FAQ are reachable. There is a trial on the 6-month and annual plans. The subscription amount is not listed on welling.ai.
- **Paid from:** Not verified for this market / Month (Subscription)
- **Free access:** Free trial (FAQ: free trial periods on 6-month and annual plans. Duration and credit-card rules are not stated on welling.ai.)
- **Website:** https://www.welling.ai/
- **Canonical URL:** https://www.aicompare.ninja/en/tool/welling

## What it does
- Log meals by photo, chat, voice, nutrition label, or barcode (FAQ: barcode currently optimized for US foods)
- AI estimates calories, macros, and fiber; water and weight in chat or Progress
- Goals: lose weight, build muscle, or keep fit; AI coach for questions, food suggestions, and meal plans in the FAQ
- FAQ: trial on 6-month and annual plans; amounts not on welling.ai, subscription via the Apple App Store

## In brief
Welling is an AI calorie counter and nutrition coach: meals by photo, chat, voice, nutrition label, or barcode, plus macros, water, and weight. The homepage names 2M+ food logs processed.

The FAQ names a trial on 6-month and annual plans with no amount on welling.ai. Subscription and refunds run through the Apple App Store. Micronutrients, fasting, and data export are not listed there.


## Limits
welling.ai publishes no price table. The FAQ names a trial on 6-month and annual plans and puts subscription plus refunds in the Apple App Store. The homepage names photo or chat logging and 2M+ food logs processed. Micronutrients, fasting schedules, and import/export are not available in the FAQ.

## Pricing tiers
| Tier | Price | Period | What you get |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Trial | Not verified for this market | Month | Free trial periods on 6-month and annual plans in the FAQ on welling.ai; Duration and amount are not published on welling.ai |
| Subscription | Not verified for this market | Month | 6-month and annual calorie tracking subscription plans in the FAQ; Management and refunds via Apple App Store / Apple Support in the FAQ; amount not stated on welling.ai |

## Sources
All details regarding plans, limits, and features are based on official vendor documentation and the primary sources verified below.

- https://www.welling.ai/
- https://www.welling.ai/faq

---
*Source: AI Compare Ninja (2026) - https://www.aicompare.ninja/en/tool/welling*
