# Photoroom — AI Compare Ninja

> Remove, generate, and scale product photography for shops.

## Overview
- **Category:** Design & Image (Image editing & product photos)
- **Status:** Active · checked - An active free entry path, trials, and three self-service subscriptions are available.
- **Paid from:** $7.50 / Month/year (Pro)
- **Free access:** Free plan (A free entry path exists. Fixed credit and export figures are not publicly stated.)
- **Website:** https://www.photoroom.com/
- **Canonical URL:** https://www.aicompare.ninja/en/tool/photoroom

## What it does
- AI background removal and generation for product photos in seconds
- Batch processing of hundreds of images simultaneously
- AI Photo Shoot for generating virtual product images
- Customizable templates for e-commerce, social media, and marketing
- API for bulk processing with your own workflow
- 2 free credits per month; Pro from $7.50 per month billed yearly

## In brief
Photoroom is an AI product photo editing tool with background removal, AI background generation, batch processing, virtual product shots, and customizable marketing templates.

Free provides 2 credits per month. Pro costs $7.50 per month billed yearly and unlocks the API, advanced batch processing, and commercial use.


## Limits
Maximum output assumes all credits are spent on one feature. Core tools such as Background Remover, Retouch, and AI Fill are included on paid plans without credit cost, subject to fair use. Allowances can vary by region; the FAQ says prices include VAT/GST.

## Pricing tiers
| Tier | Price | Period | What you get |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Free | free | Permanent | A free entry path is available; Exact AI credits and export cap are not stated on the public pricing page |
| Pro | $7.50 | Month/year | 8,000 AI credits/month; 1,000 exports/month; Up to 1,600 AI images or 1K fashion-model images; Up to 400 Edit-with-AI outputs; Video not included |
| Max | $34.99 / $250 | Month/year | 25,000 AI credits/month; 3,000 exports/month; Up to 5,000 AI images; Up to 50 video generations; Shopify integration |
| Ultra | $99 / $990 | Month/year | 75,000 AI credits/month; 10,000 exports/month; Up to 15,000 AI images; Up to 150 video generations; 4K image and video |
| Enterprise | contact sales | Custom | Custom credits; SLA and SSO; Visual QA and dedicated onboarding |

## Sources
All details regarding plans, limits, and features are based on official vendor documentation and the primary sources verified below.

- https://www.photoroom.com/pricing

---
*Source: AI Compare Ninja (2026) - https://www.aicompare.ninja/en/tool/photoroom*
