# Manus — AI Compare Ninja

> Autonomous AI agent that runs tasks in the cloud: research, websites, slide decks, image and music generation, browser control and scheduled tasks; usage is metered in credits.

## Overview
- **Category:** Productivity (Assistants & workspaces)
- **Status:** Active · checked - Active. Per the privacy policy the operator is Butterfly Effect Pte. Ltd. (footer: © 2026 Manus AI). The site shows a notice asking whether your account was affected by the recent data deletion, with a link to restore it; the cause and scope of this incident are not stated on the official pages.
- **Paid from:** $20 / $17 / Month (yearly billed $17 per month) (Pro - "Standard monthly usage")
- **Free access:** Free plan
- **Website:** https://manus.im/
- **Canonical URL:** https://www.aicompare.ninja/en/tool/manus

## What it does
- Autonomous AI agent for research, data analysis and browser control in the cloud
- Create websites, slide decks and reports within the agent workflow
- Image and music generation as part of the task flow
- Scheduled tasks and autonomous background processes
- Daily bonus credits in addition to the monthly allowance
- Shared credit pool and team management for multiple members

## In brief
Manus is an autonomous AI agent that runs tasks in the cloud: research, websites, slide decks, image and music generation, browser control and scheduled tasks; usage is metered in credits.

Manus is accessible to European users and its pricing page is available without signing in.


## Limits
Manus is accessible to European users and its pricing page is available without signing in. The privacy policy contains a notice for European users and names an EU representative under Article 27 GDPR. The provider says the service is not intended for people under 18. Billing is in US dollars. Manus is based in Singapore and may transfer data to the United States or other countries. Third-party AI platforms process inputs to generate responses. The privacy policy does not state that Manus uses inputs to train its own models. Sandbox data is retained for up to 7 days on Free and up to 14 days on paid plans. Browser Operator sends task data to Manus but, according to the vendor, does not store login credentials. Team owners can access members' session data.

## Pricing tiers
| Tier | Price | Period | What you get |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Free Plan | free | Month | Help center: "$0/month", "300 credits provided daily"; Daily credits usable only with the Lite variant per the provider; Sandbox data retained up to 7 days after last activity on free plans; The pricing page itself does not list the free plan; it is documented only in the help center and docs |
| Pro - "Standard monthly usage" | $20 / $17 | Month (yearly billed $17 per month) | 4,000 credits per month; 300 new credits every day; In-depth research for everyday tasks; Professional websites for standard output; Insightful slides for regular content; Task scaling with Wide Research; Early access to beta features; 20 concurrent tasks, 20 scheduled tasks; Annual: "Yearly · Save 17%", card shows "$17 / month, billed yearly" |
| Pro - "Customizable monthly usage" | $40 / $34 | Month (yearly billed $34 per month) | 8,000 credits per month (amount selectable via a dropdown on the card, price follows the selection); 300 new credits every day; In-depth research at self-set usage; Professional websites for changing needs; Insightful slides for continuous creation; Extensive research matched to the chosen plan; Early access to beta features; 20 concurrent tasks, 20 scheduled tasks; Help center for this tier: "Starting from $40/month with 7-day free trial"; Annual: "$34 / month, billed yearly" |
| Team Plan | $20 | Seat/month | Help center: "Starting from $20 per seat/month (Enjoy a 17% discount with annual billing)"; Provider: includes "all features of the Pro plan" plus team features; Pricing page: "Flexible plans for teams of any size - from start-ups to enterprises."; Shared team credit pool per the documentation; Single sign-on (SSO) subscribable separately per the help center |

## Sources
All details regarding plans, limits, and features are based on official vendor documentation and the primary sources verified below.

- https://manus.im/pricing
- https://manus.im/privacy
- https://manus.im/docs/introduction/plans
- https://help.manus.im/en/articles/11711111-what-is-the-current-membership-pricing-for-manus
- https://help.manus.im/en/articles/11711097-what-are-the-rules-for-credits-consumption-and-how-can-i-obtain-them

---
*Source: AI Compare Ninja (2026) - https://www.aicompare.ninja/en/tool/manus*
