# HeyGen — AI Compare Ninja

> AI video creation with talking avatars, without a camera or crew.

## Overview
- **Category:** Media & Video (Avatars & business video)
- **Status:** Active · checked - Active self-service plans and signup are available.
- **Paid from:** $29 / $24 / Month/year (Creator)
- **Free access:** Free plan (Up to 3 videos per month, up to 1 minute each; free-video availability may vary by region.)
- **Website:** https://www.heygen.com/
- **Canonical URL:** https://www.aicompare.ninja/en/tool/heygen

## What it does
- AI avatar videos from text in more than 175 languages
- Video translation with lip-sync in over 30 languages
- Train digital twins from a few minutes of your own video footage
- Voice Cloning for authentic speaker voices
- Video Agent for interactive real-time avatar conversations
- Creator plan from $24 (annual) with 600 video credits per month and 1080p export

## In brief
HeyGen enables AI video creation with talking avatars, without a camera or crew. Users choose from more than 500 stock avatars or train a custom digital twin, write a script, and receive a finished video in the target language. Typical use cases are corporate communications, onboarding, product demos, and marketing.

Video Translation converts existing videos with lip-sync. Video Agent enables interactive real-time conversations with an avatar. Details on credits per engine and feature limits per plan are in the pricing overview.


## Limits
Credits are the shared currency. Studio avatars: Avatar III 3 credits/min, Avatar IV/V 20 credits/min. Video translation: audio dubbing 2 credits/min, lip-sync 5 credits/min. Video Agent: 20 credits/min. Monthly unused credits roll over one month; annual plans accumulate until renewal. No rollover after cancellation.

## Pricing tiers
| Tier | Price | Period | What you get |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Free | free | Month | Up to 3 videos per month (availability may vary by region); Videos up to 1 minute each; Avatar IV access; Standard processing; 500+ stock digital twins; 1 custom digital twin; 30+ languages |
| Creator | $29 / $24 | Month/year | 600 video credits per month; Videos up to 30 minutes; 1080p export; Extended Avatar IV generation; Fast processing; Unlimited photo avatars; Watermark removed; Voice cloning; 175+ languages and dialects; Credit rollover |
| Pro | $49 | Month | 1,000 credits (further Pro tiers up to 100,000 credits / $4,300); Videos up to 30 minutes; 4K export on the pricing page; Faster processing; Everything in Creator plus customisable monthly usage; Edit translation script; Access to all advanced AI models |
| Business | $149 / $20 | Month | 1,500 credits; Videos up to 60 minutes; 4K export; 2× Pro concurrency; 5 custom digital twins; SAML/SSO; Central billing; Extra seats $20/mo; Workspace collaboration; SCORM export |
| Enterprise | contact sales | Custom | No video duration max on the pricing page; 4K, fastest processing, highest concurrency; SCIM, audit log, team MFA; Invoice billing, priority support |

## Video models

### Avatar III
- **Generates:** Avatar talking-head / dedicated photo-to-video pipeline. Digital Twin, Photo Avatar (own pipeline), Studio Avatar renders as Digital Twin. No arbitrary image without a registered avatar.
- **Max. duration:** Plan limits: Free 1 minute, Creator and Pro 30 minutes, Business 60 minutes; the pricing page does not state an Enterprise maximum. These limits apply to plans, not specifically to Avatar III.
- **Resolution:** 4K output according to the developer table (not for Photo Avatar). Price page: Free/Creator 1080p, Pro+ 4K export.
- **Frame rate:** Not specified
- **Audio:** Script plus voice ID; voice cloning from Creator. Languages: Free 30+, paid 175+.
- **Camera / motion:** No motion_prompt and no expressiveness control in the developer table
- **Watermark:** Free: watermark removal not listed. Creator and up: watermark removed.
- **Rights / use:** Commercial-use wording is not a Free-plan line on pricing. The Business page mentions commercial-use rights for videos.
- **Credits / seconds:** 3 credits per minute of studio avatar (Avatar III)
- **Note:** Conflict: the developer table lists 4K only for Avatar III; the pricing page lists 4K export from Pro without naming the engine.
- **Source:** https://developers.heygen.com/models

### Avatar IV
- **Generates:** Default v3 API engine. Digital Twin, Photo Avatar, Studio Avatar, arbitrary image (type=image), prompt avatar. Lip-sync via voice ID and script.
- **Max. duration:** Plan limits: Free 1 minute, Creator and Pro 30 minutes, Business 60 minutes; the pricing page does not state an Enterprise maximum.
- **Resolution:** Official developer examples use 1080p. The developer table marks 4K output as unavailable for Avatar IV, while the pricing page lists 4K export generally for Pro plans and above.
- **Frame rate:** Not specified
- **Audio:** Script + voice ID. Voice cloning from Creator. Translation in 175+ languages from Creator.
- **Camera / motion:** motion_prompt (natural language for body and gestures). expressiveness: high / medium / low, default low. Photo avatars and arbitrary images only.
- **Watermark:** Creator and up: watermark removed. Free: not listed as removed.
- **Rights / use:** See the pricing page; no separate rights line for Avatar IV alone
- **Credits / seconds:** 20 credits per minute (Avatar IV / V, studio)
- **Note:** Default engine. Use this engine for expressiveness, not Avatar V.
- **Source:** https://developers.heygen.com/avatar-iv

### Avatar V
- **Generates:** Highest-fidelity motion and lip-sync. Digital Twin only, opt-in per look. Learns motion from a 15-second reference video and applies it to a photo. Cross-reference animation.
- **Max. duration:** Video Agent: Avatar V up to 3 minutes according to the help center. Marketing page Avatar V: identity "stable beyond 30 minutes". Plan limits remain 1 / 30 / 60 min.
- **Resolution:** The official example uses 1080p; the developer table marks 4K output as unavailable for Avatar V.
- **Frame rate:** Not specified
- **Audio:** Script + voice ID; lip-sync is the engine’s stated strength. No separate fps/audio spec.
- **Camera / motion:** motion_prompt for body and gestures. Optional reference_look_id. No expressiveness (use Avatar IV).
- **Watermark:** Follows the plan; not specified per engine
- **Rights / use:** Not specified per engine
- **Credits / seconds:** 20 credits per minute (Avatar IV / V)
- **Note:** Duration conflict: help says 3 minutes in a Video Agent context; marketing says beyond 30 minutes. The plan page wins for subscription limits.
- **Source:** https://developers.heygen.com/avatar-v

### Video Agent
- **Generates:** Prompt-based ready-to-publish video. With a real human avatar, help says Video Agent uses Avatar V automatically.
- **Max. duration:** Help: Avatar V in the agent up to 3 minutes. Plan limits remain valid in addition.
- **Resolution:** Not specified
- **Frame rate:** Not specified
- **Audio:** Not listed separately; follows the avatar engines
- **Camera / motion:** Not published
- **Watermark:** Follows the plan
- **Rights / use:** Not published
- **Credits / seconds:** 20 credits per minute
- **Note:** Credit rate is in the pricing FAQ. No separate fps/resolution table for the agent.
- **Source:** https://www.heygen.com/pricing

### Video Translation
- **Generates:** Translation of existing videos. Two modes: audio dubbing without lip-sync, or full translation with lip-sync. Script proofread from Pro.
- **Max. duration:** Plan limits: Free 1 minute, Creator and Pro 30 minutes, Business 60 minutes; the pricing page does not state an Enterprise maximum.
- **Resolution:** Not specified
- **Frame rate:** Not specified
- **Audio:** Audio dubbing or lip-sync. Free 30+ languages, paid 175 languages and dialects. Voice switching is in the feature table.
- **Camera / motion:** Not applicable (existing picture)
- **Watermark:** Follows the plan
- **Rights / use:** Not published
- **Credits / seconds:** 2 credits/min audio dubbing; 5 credits/min full translation with lip-sync
- **Note:** not published
- **Source:** https://www.heygen.com/pricing

## Sources
All details regarding plans, limits, and features are based on official vendor documentation and the primary sources verified below.

- https://www.heygen.com/pricing
- https://www.heygen.com/faq
- https://developers.heygen.com/models
- https://developers.heygen.com/avatar-iv
- https://developers.heygen.com/avatar-v
- https://www.heygen.com/avatars/avatar-v
- https://help.heygen.com/en/articles/14602974-avatar-v-is-now-available-on-heygen
- https://help.heygen.com/en/articles/15125761-heygen-credit-based-pricing-plans-subscriptions-explained

---
*Source: AI Compare Ninja (2026) - https://www.aicompare.ninja/en/tool/heygen*
