# Gemini — AI Compare Ninja

> Work with text, files, images, and Google services in the Gemini assistant.

## Overview
- **Category:** Productivity (Assistants & workspaces)
- **Status:** Active · checked - An active free tier and Google AI subscriptions are available. Availability varies by region.
- **Paid from:** $4.99 / Month (Google AI Plus)
- **Free access:** Free plan (Free with a Google Account. Variable limits and 15 GB storage.)
- **Website:** https://gemini.google/
- **Canonical URL:** https://www.aicompare.ninja/en/tool/gemini

## What it does
- Multimodal assistant for text, images, files, video, and audio
- Gemini in Gmail, Docs, Sheets, and other connected Google apps
- Canvas creates documents, infographics, web apps, games, and quizzes from prompts or Research reports
- Gemini Omni 1.1 Flash creates and edits 10-second videos with native audio and up to five photo references
- Lyria 3.5 turns text or photos into vocal or instrumental tracks up to three minutes long.
- Gemini app context: 32k on Free, 128k on AI Plus, and 1 million tokens on AI Pro and Ultra
- 3.8 Live / Extended Thinking: Search Live for everyone; Docs Live for Pro/Ultra; Gmail Live and Keep Live for Google AI plans
- Gemini 4 Argon from 2026-10-13 in the Gemini app and in AI Mode in Search for Google AI Pro and Ultra, not for Free or AI Plus

## In brief
Gemini combines chat, file and media analysis, web research, image generation, Canvas, Gems, and connected Google apps. Canvas can turn a prompt or Deep Research report into a document, infographic, web app, game, or quiz.

For video, the Gemini app now uses Gemini Omni 1.1 Flash instead of Veo. Omni creates 10-second clips with native audio, accepts up to five photo references, and edits videos through follow-up instructions. Lyria 3.5 turns text or photos into vocal or instrumental tracks up to three minutes long.

The Gemini app context window depends on the plan: Free lists 32k tokens, AI Plus 128k, and AI Pro and Ultra 1 million tokens. Model and feature limits also depend on computational demand.

From 2026-10-13, Gemini 4 Argon, the first published model in the Gemini 4 family, is available in the Gemini app and in AI Mode in Google Search for Google AI Pro and Ultra. Free and AI Plus do not include it. Other models in the family are not published.


## Limits
Gemini app limits depend on the model, feature, and conversation length. They refresh every 5 hours up to a weekly limit; extra AI credits can extend usage. Context: Free 32k tokens, AI Plus 128k, AI Pro and Ultra 1 million. Google’s offer pages do not agree on AI Plus USD pricing and storage. Flow credits are distinct from chat limits. Per the Google blog: Gemini 3.8 Live in Search Live for everyone. 3.8 Live Extended Thinking in Gemini Live; Docs Live for Google AI Pro and Ultra; Gmail Live and Keep Live for all Google AI subscribers. Subscription prices unchanged. For each available model, effort can be low, medium, or high; higher effort uses more of the usage limit. From 2026-10-13, Gemini 4 Argon is available in the Gemini app and in AI Mode in Search for Google AI Pro and Ultra. Free and AI Plus do not include it. It was announced on 2026-09-30 first for trusted cyber defenders in the Fairwind Program. Other Gemini 4 models are not published. Previously recorded subscription prices stay the same.

## Pricing tiers
| Tier | Price | Period | What you get |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Free | free | Month | From 2026-10-09, personal accounts without an AI subscription get Flash-Lite only (no Flash, no Pro). The subscriptions page may still describe Free as Flash with varying Pro access.; Image generation, Deep Research, Live, Canvas, Gems; Flow with limited Nano Banana Pro; 15 GB storage across Gmail, Drive and Photos; Search Live with Gemini 3.8 Live; Gemini Live with 3.8 Live Extended Thinking; Gemini 4 Argon is not included. The German and US plan pages point to AI Pro or AI Ultra for it. |
| Google AI Plus | $4.99 | Month | After the email effective date: Flash-Lite and Flash (no Pro).; 2× usage relative to Free; 200 additional Google Flow credits per month; Gemini in Gmail and Vids; further features depend on region; Storage and USD pricing differ across official offer pages; Gemini 4 Argon is not included. |
| Google AI Pro | $19.99 | Month | Flash-Lite, Flash, and Pro.; 4× higher usage than Free; 5 TB storage; 1,000 Flow credits; 1-million-token context (AI-plans compare table and FAQ); Higher Jules limits, Antigravity entry limits; YouTube Premium Lite, Home Premium Standard, Gemini in Docs; FAQ: limited trial of Veo 3.1 Lite; 1,000 Google Flow credits; From 2026-10-13: Gemini 4 Argon in the Gemini app and in AI Mode in Search. |
| Google AI Ultra 5x | $99.99 | Month | Flash-Lite, Flash, and Pro.; 5× higher usage than Pro (subscriptions page); 20 TB storage; 10,000 Flow credits (subscriptions: 10,000 or 25,000 by Ultra tier); 1-million-token context, Deep Think, Gemini Spark in select countries; YouTube Premium individual, Home Premium Advanced, Project Genie; 10,000 Google Flow credits; From 2026-10-13: Gemini 4 Argon in the Gemini app and in AI Mode in Search. |
| Google AI Ultra 20x | $199.99 | Month | Flash-Lite, Flash, and Pro.; 20× higher usage than Pro; 30 TB storage; Highest Flow / Antigravity limits in the table; Otherwise, Ultra features; 25,000 Google Flow credits; From 2026-10-13: Gemini 4 Argon in the Gemini app and in AI Mode in Search. |

## Current models
- **Gemini 4 Argon**
- **Gemini 3.8 Flash**
- **Gemini 3.1 Pro**
- **Gemini 3.1 Flash-Lite**

## Video models

### Gemini Omni 1.1 Flash (Gemini-App)
- **Generates:** Video from text, images, and video; multi-turn editing through follow-up instructions.
- **Max. duration:** 10 seconds
- **Resolution:** Not specified
- **Frame rate:** Not specified
- **Audio:** Native audio
- **Camera / motion:** Not published
- **Watermark:** Not published
- **Rights / use:** Google AI subscription required; features vary by plan and region
- **Credits / seconds:** No fixed Omni allowance is published; feature limits depend on the plan.
- **Note:** not published
- **Source:** https://gemini.google/overview/video-generation/

## Sources
All details regarding plans, limits, and features are based on official vendor documentation and the primary sources verified below.

- https://gemini.google/subscriptions/
- https://one.google.com/about/google-ai-plans/
- https://one.google.com/about/plans
- https://support.google.com/googleone/answer/16476748
- https://gemini.google/es/subscriptions/?hl=es
- https://gemini.google/fr/subscriptions/?hl=fr
- https://gemini.google/it/subscriptions/?hl=it
- https://gemini.google/br/subscriptions/?hl=pt-BR
- https://gemini.google/subscriptions/?hl=ja
- https://gemini.google/subscriptions/?hl=ko
- https://ai.google.dev/gemini-api/docs/models
- https://support.google.com/gemini/answer/16275805?hl=en
- https://gemini.google/overview/canvas/
- https://gemini.google/overview/video-generation/
- https://gemini.google/overview/music-generation/
- https://ai.google.dev/gemini-api/docs/video
- https://support.google.com/gemini/answer/16901237?hl=en
- https://gemini.google/de/subscriptions/?hl=de
- https://gemini.google/us/subscriptions/?hl=en
- https://support.google.com/flow/answer/16526234?hl=en
- https://blog.google/innovation-and-ai/models-and-research/gemini-models/gemini-3-8-live-gemini-3-8-live-extended-thinking/
- https://support.google.com/gemini/answer/17004136?hl=en
- https://blog.google/innovation-and-ai/models-and-research/gemini-models/introducing-gemini-4-argon/
- https://blog.google/innovation-and-ai/models-and-research/gemini-models/gemini-4-argon/

---
*Source: AI Compare Ninja (2026) - https://www.aicompare.ninja/en/tool/gemini*
