# Boords — AI Compare Ninja

> Storyboard and animatic tool with AI-assisted image generation for video pre-production.

## Overview
- **Category:** Media & Video (Explainer videos & storyboards)
- **Status:** Active · checked - Active Free/Trial features, Solo, Pro, Team, Agency and custom Enterprise offering. Paid plans support monthly or annual billing.
- **Paid from:** 26 USD / month, billed annually (Solo (annual))
- **Free access:** Free plan (3 active scripts per team in Free and Trial. Archived scripts do not count. The specific free image-credit amount and trial duration are not stated here.)
- **Website:** https://boords.com/
- **Canonical URL:** https://www.aicompare.ninja/en/tool/boords

## What it does
- Unlimited storyboards, scripts and frames on paid plans
- Image previews are free; inserting an image into a frame costs 1 credit
- Animatics, watermark-free exports, version history and client comments
- API, webhooks and Slack notifications included
- Team and above: internal comments, project permissions, templates and custom subdomain

## In brief
Boords combines scripts, storyboards, AI images and animatics for video pre-production. Paid plans mainly differ by seats, image credits and team administration. Image previews do not cost credits; insertion does. Annual billing provides the full yearly pool upfront.


## Limits
Image credits are consumed on insertion, not preview variations. Up to 4 reference images can guide a generation; previous frames are not considered without attached references. Credits expire at the end of each billing period without rollover. After cancellation, work remains and access reverts to Free. Billing documentation treats refunds case by case. Boords' security page says customer content is not used for AI training; AI can be disabled account-wide. AWS/Heroku host mainly in Ireland, but AI processing also takes place in the US through OpenAI, Fal.ai and Gemini. The policy keeps tax-relevant basic customer data for 6 years after the customer relationship ends; other data as needed. Pricing and security pages give conflicting MFA availability.

## Pricing tiers
| Tier | Price | Period | What you get |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Free / Trial | free | free | 3 active scripts per team in Free and Trial; archived scripts do not count; Free: watermarked PDF export; additional export formats during trial; Client review links, comments and co-editing per script documentation; Specific free image-credit amount and trial duration not stated here |
| Solo (annual) | 26 USD | month, billed annually | Up to 1 user in total; 3000 image credits per year, all upfront; USD 312/year billed; Unlimited storyboards, scripts and frames on paid plans; Image previews are free; inserting an image into a frame costs 1 credit; Animatics, watermark-free exports, version history and client comments; API, webhooks and Slack notifications included |
| Solo (monthly) | 39 USD | month | Up to 1 user in total; 250 image credits per month; Unlimited storyboards, scripts and frames on paid plans; Image previews are free; inserting an image into a frame costs 1 credit; Animatics, watermark-free exports, version history and client comments; API, webhooks and Slack notifications included |
| Pro (annual) | 50 USD | month, billed annually | Up to 5 users in total; 12000 image credits per year, all upfront; USD 600/year billed; Unlimited storyboards, scripts and frames on paid plans; Image previews are free; inserting an image into a frame costs 1 credit; Animatics, watermark-free exports, version history and client comments; API, webhooks and Slack notifications included |
| Pro (monthly) | 75 USD | month | Up to 5 users in total; 1000 image credits per month; Unlimited storyboards, scripts and frames on paid plans; Image previews are free; inserting an image into a frame costs 1 credit; Animatics, watermark-free exports, version history and client comments; API, webhooks and Slack notifications included |
| Team (annual) | 85 USD | month, billed annually | Up to 10 users in total; 24000 image credits per year, all upfront; USD 1020/year billed; Unlimited storyboards, scripts and frames on paid plans; Image previews are free; inserting an image into a frame costs 1 credit; Animatics, watermark-free exports, version history and client comments; API, webhooks and Slack notifications included; Team and above: internal comments, project permissions, templates and custom subdomain |
| Team (monthly) | 125 USD | month | Up to 10 users in total; 2000 image credits per month; Unlimited storyboards, scripts and frames on paid plans; Image previews are free; inserting an image into a frame costs 1 credit; Animatics, watermark-free exports, version history and client comments; API, webhooks and Slack notifications included; Team and above: internal comments, project permissions, templates and custom subdomain |
| Agency (annual) | 165 USD | month, billed annually | Up to 30 users in total; 36000 image credits per year, all upfront; USD 1980/year billed; Unlimited storyboards, scripts and frames on paid plans; Image previews are free; inserting an image into a frame costs 1 credit; Animatics, watermark-free exports, version history and client comments; API, webhooks and Slack notifications included; Team and above: internal comments, project permissions, templates and custom subdomain; Priority support |
| Agency (monthly) | 250 USD | month | Up to 30 users in total; 3000 image credits per month; Unlimited storyboards, scripts and frames on paid plans; Image previews are free; inserting an image into a frame costs 1 credit; Animatics, watermark-free exports, version history and client comments; API, webhooks and Slack notifications included; Team and above: internal comments, project permissions, templates and custom subdomain; Priority support |
| Enterprise | contact sales | custom | Custom seats, image-credit pools and billing terms; SAML single sign-on and auditable activity trail; Dedicated support and onboarding; MSA and DPA support; price on request |

## Sources
All details regarding plans, limits, and features are based on official vendor documentation and the primary sources verified below.

- https://boords.com/pricing
- https://boords.com/docs/billing-and-plans
- https://boords.com/docs/ai-image-generator
- https://boords.com/security
- https://boords.com/privacy
- https://boords.com/terms

---
*Source: AI Compare Ninja (2026) - https://www.aicompare.ninja/en/tool/boords*
