# AutoGPT — AI Compare Ninja

> AutoGPT builds and operates AI agents with a visual builder or chat, file processing, triggers and schedules. Cloud subscription and workflow usage are billed separately.

## Overview
- **Category:** Development & Code (Agent & RAG frameworks)
- **Status:** Active · checked - AutoGPT builds and operates AI agents with a visual builder or chat, file processing, triggers and schedules. Cloud subscription and workflow usage are billed separately.
- **Paid from:** 50 USD / month (Pro Cloud)
- **Free access:** Free plan (You can self-host without paying a licence fee. Model APIs, infrastructure and administration are billed separately. The autogpt_platform directory is licensed under PolyForm Shield 1.0, which includes a non-compete restriction that also covers free competing offerings. Outside the Platform directory, MIT applies, including to Classic and the Forge Demo, which need no signup. This is not an ongoing free cloud plan.)
- **Website:** https://www.agpt.co/
- **Canonical URL:** https://www.aicompare.ninja/en/tool/autogpt

## What it does
- AutoPilot Chat, visual builder, file agents, triggers and schedules
- Agent and workflow runs require an additional prepaid wallet; absolute chat and storage allowances not stated
- Pro features; 8.5 times AutoPilot chat usage and 5 times file storage
- Self-host without a licence fee; model APIs, infrastructure and administration separate

## In brief
AutoGPT builds and operates AI agents with a visual builder or chat, file processing, triggers and schedules. Cloud subscription and workflow usage are billed separately.

Published USD prices distinguish monthly and annual commitments. The workflow wallet pays for runs in addition to Pro or Max, not just overages after an included allowance. Max multipliers apply to AutoPilot chat and file storage, not all workflows. Team is announced, not yet an available standard plan.

Self-host without a licence fee; model APIs, infrastructure and administration separate autogpt_platform: PolyForm Shield 1.0 with a non-compete restriction, including free competing offerings MIT applies outside the Platform directory, including Classic and Forge

Current signup links terms with a personal, non-commercial use clause and no general confidentiality guarantee for non-personal content. Their scope also refers to free informational services. Application to paid business use is therefore unclear and should be clarified beforehand. Agents may send data to integrated third parties; no general no-training promise or exact retention period is stated.


## Limits
Current signup links terms with a personal, non-commercial use clause and no general confidentiality guarantee for non-personal content. Their scope also refers to free informational services. Application to paid business use is therefore unclear and should be clarified beforehand. Agents may send data to integrated third parties; no general no-training promise or exact retention period is stated.

## Pricing tiers
| Tier | Price | Period | What you get |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Instant Demo | free | demo | Demo without signup; not an ongoing free cloud plan |
| Pro Cloud | 50 USD | month | AutoPilot Chat, visual builder, file agents, triggers and schedules; Agent and workflow runs require an additional prepaid wallet; absolute chat and storage allowances not stated |
| Pro Cloud (annual) | 42.50 USD | month, billed annually | AutoPilot Chat, visual builder, file agents, triggers and schedules; Agent and workflow runs require an additional prepaid wallet; absolute chat and storage allowances not stated |
| Max Cloud | 320 USD | month | Pro features; 8.5 times AutoPilot chat usage and 5 times file storage; Early access and priority support; workflow wallet still separate |
| Max Cloud (annual) | 272 USD | month, billed annually | Pro features; 8.5 times AutoPilot chat usage and 5 times file storage; Early access and priority support; workflow wallet still separate |
| Self-Host | free | own infrastructure | Self-host without a licence fee; model APIs, infrastructure and administration separate; autogpt_platform: PolyForm Shield 1.0 with a non-compete restriction, including free competing offerings; MIT applies outside the Platform directory, including Classic and Forge |

## Sources
All details regarding plans, limits, and features are based on official vendor documentation and the primary sources verified below.

- https://www.agpt.co/pricing/
- https://github.com/Significant-Gravitas/AutoGPT/blob/master/LICENSE
- https://www.agpt.co/legal/platform-terms-of-use/
- https://www.agpt.co/legal/platform-privacy-policy/

---
*Source: AI Compare Ninja (2026) - https://www.aicompare.ninja/en/tool/autogpt*
