# Apify — AI Compare Ninja

> Run web scrapers and AI agents as Actors with usage-based compute, proxy, storage, and transfer billing.

## Overview
- **Category:** Development & Code (Localization, search & APIs)
- **Status:** Active · checked - Cloud platform with Free, Starter, Scale, Business and Enterprise plans. Extra capacity and usage-based costs are separate.
- **Paid from:** $19 / month (Starter (monthly billing))
- **Free access:** Free plan ($5 platform credit per month. Compute, Store Actors, and other resources all draw from the same pool.)
- **Website:** https://apify.com/
- **Canonical URL:** https://www.aicompare.ninja/en/tool/apify

## What it does
- Cloud platform for Actors: reusable scrapers, browser automations, and AI agents
- Subscriptions include usage credits; overages and extra capacity are separate
- Compute Units, proxy costs, storage, and data transfer billed individually
- Third-party Store Actors available per event or based on actual platform usage
- API and SDK for custom scrapers and agent workflows

## In brief
Apify runs Actors for scraping, browser automation and AI workflows. Subscriptions include usage credits, not a fixed number of scraping runs. Compute, proxies, storage, data transfer and applicable Store Actor events consume credits; extra capacity and overages can add costs.


## Limits
One compute unit is 1 GB of RAM for one hour. Credits cover platform usage and Store Actors; some event-priced Actors charge platform usage separately. Unused credits expire at the end of the billing cycle. Free access is blocked after depletion until the next monthly cycle. Paid plans can incur overages up to the configured spending limit. The terms specify business use.

## Pricing tiers
| Tier | Price | Period | What you get |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Free | free | month | $5 prepaid usage/month; 0.20 $ per compute unit; 16 GB actor RAM and 5 concurrent runs; 5 data-centre IPs; No credit card |
| Starter (monthly billing) | $19 | month | $19 monthly platform credit; 0.20 $ per compute unit; 64 GB RAM and 32 concurrent runs; 30 data-centre IPs, then $1/IP; Chat support |
| Starter (annual billing) | $17 | month, billed annually | $19 monthly platform credit; 0.20 $ per compute unit; 64 GB RAM and 32 concurrent runs; 30 data-centre IPs, then $1/IP; Chat support |
| Scale (monthly billing) | $199 | month | $199 prepaid usage; 0.16 $ per compute unit; 256 GB RAM and 128 concurrent runs; 200 data-centre IPs, residential $7.50/GB; Priority support and 1 hour of training per quarter |
| Scale (annual billing) | $179 | month, billed annually | $199 prepaid usage; 0.16 $ per compute unit; 256 GB RAM and 128 concurrent runs; 200 data-centre IPs, residential $7.50/GB; Priority support and 1 hour of training per quarter |
| Business (monthly billing) | $999 | month | $999 prepaid usage; 0.13 $ per compute unit; 512 GB RAM and 256 concurrent runs; 500 data-centre IPs, residential $7/GB; Account manager and 1 hour of training per month |
| Business (annual billing) | $899 | month, billed annually | $999 prepaid usage; 0.13 $ per compute unit; 512 GB RAM and 256 concurrent runs; 500 data-centre IPs, residential $7/GB; Account manager and 1 hour of training per month |
| Additional concurrency | $5 | additional concurrent slot; billing interval not stated | Increases concurrent Actor capacity; not a flat price per completed run |
| Actor RAM | $1 | additional GB of RAM; billing interval not stated | Additional memory capacity; compute usage remains separate |
| Datacenter proxy, extra IP | $0.60-$1 | additional IP; varies by plan | Starter $1, Scale $0.80, Business $0.60 per additional IP; Included allowances: 30 / 200 / 500 IPs |
| Personal training | $150 | hour | Additional technical training |
| Enterprise | contact sales | contract | Custom capacity, pricing, SLA and support; SSO |

## Sources
All details regarding plans, limits, and features are based on official vendor documentation and the primary sources verified below.

- https://apify.com/pricing
- https://docs.apify.com/actors/publishing/monetize/pricing-and-costs

---
*Source: AI Compare Ninja (2026) - https://www.aicompare.ninja/en/tool/apify*
